Transition Dinner
Monday, June 27, 2016
We celebrated the end of our Rotary year, recognized President Lynnetta Kopp and the Board of Directors for their contributions, welcomed Randy Van Rooyen as our new President, and awarded two Paul Harris Fellowships.  
Thank you, Lynnetta, for your service.  Some highlights from the past year: Welcomed District Gov. Mary Van Hout, updated Bylaws, added five new members, increased member engagement, Nicaragua projects, Rotary Minute, exceeded the Club's fundraising goal, donated wheelchair accessible picnic tables for Erickson Park, recognized Teri Wildt and Bill La Rue as Rotarians of the Year and Dirk Gasterland as recipient of the Rotary Lifetime Achievement Award.
Welcome, Randy!  Randy thanked Lynnetta for sharing her energy and enthusiasm with the club, Club Administrator Kathi Millard for her dedication, and the Board of Directors for the opportunity to serve.  
Randy spoke briefly about the themes for the upcoming year:
1. Satisfaction Survey results
2. Continuity of Leadership
3. Increase Membership
4. Search for Signature Fundraiser
A Paul Harris Fellow was awarded to Steve Earp for his outstanding commitment to the La Crosse Community.  Steve and Sharon, owners of SSE Music, provide gifts of time, talent, and treasure to benefit many causes, including Rotary Lights, Freedom Honor Flight, North American Squirrel Association (NASA), Irishfest, Riverfest, their local church, and the Port of La Crosse Harbor Commission.  Thank you, Steve and Sharon!
Terry Miller was recognized as a Paul Harris Fellow for his outstanding contributions to Rotary East.  A Rotary North transplant, Terry has been a member of East for almost five years, served as Treasurer, and volunteered for many club events.  Congratulations and thank you, Terry!